blueollie

12 March 2011 post run

I did my 4.2 mile course in 40:21; I was at 9:48 entering into the park and 30:50 leaving it.
The day was dry, cool (40’s) and very windy.

About 2.6 miles into it a smaller, younger woman with black spandex tights and visible panty lines just blew past me (I was startled) and I didn’t even try to keep up. Sad, I know. πŸ™‚

But the running is getting easier and when I finished, NOTHING hurt.

This course features 3 climbs totaling 207 feet.

Update: in the afternoon, I went for a 7 mile walk with Lynn (in just over 2 hours; we stopped for lights, to see the sights, etc. She really made fun of me when I had trouble bending over to pick up loose change on the road; I was as stiff as a board. πŸ™‚

March 12, 2011 - Posted by | big butts, Friends, running, spandex, training, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

