blueollie

25 November 2010: Workout and Gym Spandex….

Workout I overslept my yoga class. But I still made it in and did some running, walking and lifting:

Lifting: (upper body)
rotator cuff raises (front, side, angled) 10 x 5 lb.
curls: 3 sets of 20 with 15 pound dumbbells
military press: 30 x 30 pounds, 20 x 35 pounds (seated, with dumbbells)
lat pull downs: 15 x 125; 3 sets
rows: different sort of machine; 7 x 70 (each arm), 5 x 70, 15 x 45.
bench press: 30 x 35 pounds (dumbbells); one set; painful getting into position.
incline press: 15 x 95 barbell.
Sit ups: 10 sets of 10; used inclines 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, 8, 7

Running 2 miles in 19:05; 10:18, 8:47. An 8:20 pace at the end felt like a sprint (treadmill)
Walking: 2 miles on the track; fast enough to pass and lap a slow jogger.

Gym Spandex
I worked out at the public gym (as opposed to the university gym which was closed). Though there were other old goats and bats there, there were also some regulars and some spandex.

I’ve noticed that there are different types of spandex eye-candy which I will talk about here (photos: mostly from the blog Girls in Yoga Pants; the thumbnails link to the source at the blog or source):

The: not that tight but nice anyway:

Probably the best; and remember that sometimes women who wear these “almost tight” pants sometimes lean forward and stretch:

The: Just a hint of the outline of the glute
This might be my favorite….just so teasing:

The: I am wearing a thong underneath to show all of the gluteal cheek!
Ok, I like these too;

Here is a more extreme example:

also

and

There is “just tight enough to show the lower boundary of the glute”; the cutline that separates the butt from the leg:

(smaller version)

There is the tight but “smeared out” which can be fun:

There are the panty line shots; the subtle
,

the visible when stretching

the obvious

(yes, I had a yoga teacher who wore spandex this thin)

the “why in the hell can’t I make them out”

And of course, there is the tri-short/bike short which has a pad. That takes away some of the definition, but these can still be fun (here and here you get two for one)

and of course here

Then there is the OMG I can’t believe this

And of course, there is the “not the perfect shape but PLENTY GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME”

November 26, 2010 - Posted by | big butts, running, spandex, Uncategorized, walking, weight training

3 Comments »

  1. Glad that you enjoy the spandex photo…cheers me up for some reason although I’m not sure why. Probably because I spend too much time thinking about that last 5-10 lbs that will probably never come off, and it’s good to be reminded that all shapes and sizes can be appreciated.

    Comment by Tammy | November 26, 2010 | Reply

    • Tammy, I suppose when one’s spouse complements you, it is natural to think “oh, he just loves me and is therefore non-objective”.

      But you ARE a good looking woman and would turn a lot of heads (of heterosexual men, anyway).

      Of course, I wish you success in your getting into the kind of shape that you want to get into and I know that being lighter will help with faster times; it is no accident that my 100 mile finishes corresponded with my lightest adult body weight, though that wasn’t the case for my half marathon walking PR for some reason.

      Comment by blueollie | November 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] a month ago I posted a collection of “gym spandex” shots. Now here are the […]

    Pingback by 25 December 2010: Spandex on the Run… « blueollie | December 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

