blueollie

Post Blood donation workout FAIL

Yesterday, I gave blood (whole blood…I didn’t even think about double reds). So today, I knew an aerobic workout would be rough sledding so I aimed low: 4 different activities, 30 minutes each.

30 minutes on the elliptical:

EllipticalMachine

I used the model without the moving arms:

precor-EFX546i-hero

Then I ran on the treadmill:

F1_Treadmill_in_Loft_Female_800x600

31:55 for 3 miles, 32:56 for 3.11 miles (5K): first 10:54 pace with elevation: 0-.5-1-1.5-2-2.5-3-3.5-4-4 (every minute) then 10 minutes of 0 for 1 minute, 4 for 1 minute, then the rest was “speed up” every minute.

Then I walked on the indoor track. 16 laps in lane 3 (just over two miles) in 29:45 (first mile was slower)

Then 30 minutes on the AMT:

AMT-885-overview-main-img

I am embarrassed to say that this tired me out; at the end my legs felt like rocks. In terms of aerobic strain, that occurred a bit on the elliptical and on the treadmill run.
I also got the tell-tale sign of “cold hands”; I usually get this when running the week after a blood donation.

During this workout I dreamed of ultra marathons. But the reality I am several light years away from being ready for one; dreaming about them is easier than training for them.

It seems that, athletically speaking, I can’t do sh**. It as if my body is made of jello.

January 10, 2014 - Posted by | running, walking | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 655 other followers

